Archive | 7:15 pm

Video clip o’ the day

25 Jul

The video for “Boyz” by M.I.A., off her new album “Kala.”

I would embed it in here, but wordpress or youtube is being a scamp.  So click here.

Anyway, LOVE!!!!

From my mothership

25 Jul

It looks like an Ole Miss kid is going to star on this season’s “The Real World.”

Read all about it here.

Gotta have faith

25 Jul

Kanye West, you’ve possibly regained my faith. Faith-a-faith-a-faith-ahh. (sorry, mixing artists there)

I’ve been pretty annoyed with him lately, but his video for “Can’t Tell Me Nothing” is great. It features one of my favorite people ever, Zach Galifianakis, as well as a bunch of cloggers in a field. If that’s not a good time, I don’t know what is.

In other news…

Joni Mitchell will release her next album, “Shine,” via the Starbucks label. It drops Sept. 25.

Backstreet’s back…alright? The Backstreet Boys – minus Kevin – will release a new record on Oct. 30.

I think it’s brilliant casting – Naomi Watts has signed on to play Narcissa Malfoy in the next Harry Potter flick.