Archive | 9:48 am

What’s Going On – ‘Dark Knight,’ ‘BSG,’ ‘FNL’

21 Jul

Happy Monday, Scene dears.

How was your weekend?

I’ll bet you saw “Dark Knight” – it seems like everyone has! I saw it twice – Thursday/Friday at the midnight show, and then again Friday night. I loved it so much I’m almost willing to offer myself up as a date to see it again! lol. I’m hoping to see it a third time this week with a friend of mine from college, but we’ll see.

I’ve got a “Dark Knight” thread a few posts down, so share your thoughts on the movie there.

OH! Since I saw the movie twice, I saw two sets of trailers. I was hoping for a “Twilight” trailer since I haven’t seen that on the big screen yet, but that didn’t happen. I did get to see the “Watchmen” trailer, though. Awesome!

Of course you all know I watched “Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog” this weekend — and, yep, got a thread going on that, too. Share your two cents. 🙂

Besides those, I watched a lot of “Six Feet Under.”  I haven’t really heard any good music lately – besides Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis’ “Two Men with the Blues,” which is actually really freaking rad – so I haven’t been big on the music front lately.

OK, OK, time for me to shut up and share newsy bits!

  • And, yes, “The Dark Knight” made some major money at the box office.
  • The final season of “Battlestar Galactica” starts in January.
  • Hmm. I really like the cover of the new Metallica record.
  • NME’s talking about the best music videos. Favorites like NIN’s “Closer,” “Sabotage” by Beastie Boys and The Verve’s “Bittersweet Symphony” are up. Why don’t bands make videos this good anymore? *tear*
  • Speaking of lists, CMT talks about the best Alan Jackson songs. I’m really digging his new song – “Good Time,” right? – and the video’s cute…especially the dancing soldiers and fire fighters! And the UPS guy!