More on Seether

6 Nov

Seether just wrapped up a great set, and Breaking Benjamin is next.

The band ripped through tunes like “Gasoline,” “Fine Again,” “Needles,” “Fake It” and “Remedy.”

Seether also did an awesome job of the first verse and chorus of 3DG’s “I Hate Everything About You.”

The stage was set up with the band’s anime-like designs, and the mic stands and drum set were decorated with white Christmas lights.

Here’s from Lori:

Hey kiddos!  This is Lori, Seether fan extreme posting to you.  This set was awesome.  Totally awesome.  This is the third time I have seen this incredible band.  I first saw them after I turned 18 in 2003.  I got to interview bassist Dale Stewart — the cutest South African bassist on the planet. He is still as adorable as ever, but don’t tell him I told you.

I hope Amy Lee knows what she’s missing out on.  Shaun Morgan is a much better musician and lyricist than she could ever be.  I hope she listens to the new album before she sings “Call Me When You’re Sober” in front of another live audience.  Take that, beeyotch! Now back to Sheena….

Alrighty, we’ll get back to y’all when Breaking Benjamin’s over…

Leave a comment