What’s Going On – ‘Idol,’ Page, new theater

15 Dec

Happy rainy Monday, y’all!

What did you do this weekend?

My weekend was nice and quiet. Caught up on some sleep. Worked on Christmas presents. Watched half of “It’s a Wonderful Life,” one of my favorite movies ever. I don’t think I’ll ever get sick of that movie. It is just so good.

Speaking of holiday movies, tonight I’m baking for the Journal’s upcoming Christmas potluck lunch. What does movies have to do with baking, you ask? Simple: I have a little portable DVD player I use in the kitchen to watch movies as I bake (I’m not so great at cooking…but I’m great at baking!). I’ve learned that the better the movie I watch, the better my goods turn out. The best cheesecake I ever made, I made it to “Casablanca.” Tonight it’s one of my favorite Christmas movies ever, “Love Actually,” and I’m making my famous chocolate cookies. Can’t wait!

Sometime after the holidays I plan to watch a musical, like “Singing in the Rain,” while I bake…just to see if singing to my food makes it any better. 🙂

Anyway, enough rambling! Here’s some news!

  • “American Idol” will undergo some changes next year – for example, no “Idol Gives Back,” and the wild card round is returning.

One Response to “What’s Going On – ‘Idol,’ Page, new theater”

  1. tupeloginny December 15, 2008 at 12:17 pm #

    Sheena, please send me the recipe for your famous chocolate cookies! MC has a cookie swap on Friday and those would be great to take!

Leave a comment