Scene Now is MOVING!

2 Mar

TODAY is the last day you will see new content on this blog.

The Daily Journal has a new Web site – NEMS360.com – and our blogs are slowly but surely getting moved to the new site.

Scene Now is already there!

It’s a little tough to find right now – we’re working out the kinks as quickly as possible.

But HERE’S HOW TO GET TO THE NEW SCENE NOW:
Go to NEMS360.com
Scroll down to “Community”
Click on “Blogs”
You should see a spankin’ new Scene Now post there.

OR You can go to my profile on nems360.com, which will show you my latest blog post: nems360.com/scenenow

The big difference (besides the change of address) is that you’ll need to register in order to leave a comment.

Besides that, everything else should basically be the same.

Give me a little bit of time to ge used to everything, but I expect we’ll be rolling along in no time.

Feel free to explore nems360.com while you’re there. I’m especially excited about the new events calendar. Bands, venues, etc: You can add your own events to the events calendar!

I’m going to keep this page going. For a while I think I’ll keep it as the “old” Scene Now – so you can come back in here and look up any old blog posts. But eventually I’ll turn this address (sheenabarnett.wordpress.com) into my own personal (read: not Journal-related) entertainment site.

Thank you, so much, from the bottom of my Joss Whedon-loving heart, for visiting this blog and commenting and basically making this the most fun part of my job. I hope you’ll join me at the new address.

Everything you love about Scene Now, from Todd Hunt’s In the Arena to Life with Lucy to your daily What’s Going On’s – will all be there, starting TOMORROW (March 3).

See you there!

4 Responses to “Scene Now is MOVING!”

  1. Mickey Gousset March 3, 2009 at 5:56 pm #

    Hey, can you post the link to all the different blogs RSS feeds on the new site? I can’t find them

    • sheenabarnett March 4, 2009 at 10:23 am #

      Yeah, gimme a little bit o’ time there Mickey and I’ll see what I can do. 🙂

  2. beagle March 4, 2009 at 10:20 am #

    Really going to miss this wordpress format, it is so clean looking and easy to navigate. Good luck at the new location!

    • sheenabarnett March 4, 2009 at 10:22 am #

      Thank you beagle! Come join us on the new site!

Leave a Reply

