What’s Going On – ‘Ghostbusters,’ Ledger, new music

24 Feb

Merry Tuesday, Scene cats!

How’s your week going?

Mine’s OK, but my nightmares are coming back. I dream all the time, almost every night, and I have way more than my fair share of nightmares. I’ve been dreaming about plane crashes a lot lately…ugh! I have no idea why but it’s creeping me out.

Anyway…on to news. 🙂

  • Click here to listen to Neko Case’s new album.
  • Still under new music – Chris Cornell’s new album will be released in March and he’s going on tour.
  • Mandy Moore’s new album will be released in May – wonder if her fiancee, Ryan Adams, will have any influence on it?

2 Responses to “What’s Going On – ‘Ghostbusters,’ Ledger, new music”

  1. Sean Kaufman February 24, 2009 at 5:58 pm #

    Weird!, I had a nightmare last night and woke up and saw someone standing in my room walking towards me. I froze with fear! But I remembered I had my contacts out and was just seeing shadows!

    Oh, Neko Case! I freakin love her!

    She recorded this new album inside a cardboard recording booth she fashioned inside this old barn in Vermont. On the album you can catch glimpses of the sounds around her like little birds chirping and gusts of wind. Really neat!! Kinda similar to Conor Oberst’s new album with the crickets, fireworks and other ambient sounds. I love little things like that!

    Neko’s in Birmingham April 4th (its a Saturday night) at Workplay Theatre (One of my favorite venues!).. Can’t wait.

    • sheenabarnett February 25, 2009 at 10:21 am #

      ah…creepy! I hate nightmares!

      Yeah I noticed the birds and wind on Neko’s album…didn’t know about the recording booth though. Thanks for that tidbit – I love knowing things like that. She’s so amazing.

      *sigh* So jealous about the B’ham show! I had to miss her in Oxford..*sigh*

Leave a Reply

