What’s Going On – Oscars, ‘Twilight,’ U2

23 Feb

Merry Monday, dears!

How was your weekend?

Mine was OK – quiet, but OK. Spent lots of time catching up on sleep as well as playing video games. My controller went out on my old PS2 (I’m not much of a gamer, so that’s still all I have!), so I finally got a new one. I’ve been catching up on “Hitman: Blood Money,” killing baddies left and right. It’s more fun than it should be!

Did you watch the Oscars? I was here at work so I missed a lot of it, but I was able to watch some of it, too. Mad props to the best animated short winner, who managed to work in “Mr. Roboto” into his acceptance speech.

What did you do this weekend?

  • The third “Twilight” film will be released in June 2010.
  • I don’t know about y’all, but I’ve been confused by the two movies with the same name – “Push.” Naturally, there’s a legal battle a-brewin’ over that.
  • Hold on to these upcoming Replacements reissues, fans, because it may be the last you see of the band for a while.
  • “Madea Goes to Jail” is the No. 1 movie at the box office.

2 Responses to “What’s Going On – Oscars, ‘Twilight,’ U2”

  1. ezradaisy February 25, 2009 at 11:23 pm #

    danny boyle double pumped thumbs up to you :p

Leave a Reply

