Show & Tell – TV

19 Feb

So, what pop culture-y goodness have you been in love with lately?

Mine’s been TV.

Click “keep reading” to get the scoop on what TV I’ve loved recently…

I don’t really get to watch much TV, mostly because I’m usually at work or just out and about. But TV has impressed me just as much as anything else this week.

First up, I know I already gave this special a big sloppy word-kiss, but seriously, the History Channel’s “Stealing Lincoln’s Body” is still my favorite thing I’ve seen this week.

This two-hour special was everything – educational, entertaining, mind-blowing.Who knew a dead guy was so interesting?

Here’s the ad for it:

“Stealing Lincoln’s Body” will rebroadcast at 7 p.m. and 11 p.m. Friday and 4 p.m. Saturday.

Anybody who reads this blog knows I’m a huge Joss Whedon fan. So, of course, I was super-excited when his newest show, “Dollhouse,” premiered last Friday.

Bless it, very few folks seem to be giving this show some love – even some of my fellow diehard Whedonites. Still, I liked it a lot. I wanted to watch the pilot again and again – something I rarely want to do with shows like “Smallville” and “Supernatural,” which I love. hmm. I think this show can only get better.

You’ve probably already seen this promo for “Dollhouse” – which airs 8 p.m. Fridays on Fox – but here it is again:

Finally, I feel like I need to give a shout-out to “The Golden Girls.” I heard months back that the show was switching from Lifetime to Hallmark. I checked today to see when that’s happening – the last “Golden Girls” episode airs on Lifetime on Feb. 28. Sure, I’ve got Hallmark, too, but it’s just not going to be the same. *sigh*

And, finally, just for fun, because I love you – yes, you:

That song just came on my iPod and I thought, you know, that video is amazing. Let me share it!

lol…so tell me, what are you into this week? A comic book, movie, song, music video? Tell us about it.

Leave a Reply

