Life with Lucy: Special mid-week update

19 Feb

BY LAURA SANDIFORD

Hey guys,
Lucy has done something so shocking it warranted a mid-week update. She has never done something like this during our chaotic life together.

Yesterday I went through my usual routine of shutting doors and putting things out of reach, but I forgot one thing… it was the trash can. I know, I know – you are all thinking, “How could you forget the trash can?!” But I was in a hurry and it slipped my mind.

But you will never guess what happened… she didn’t turn the can over… I don’t think she even touch it! The most amazing part is that on top of the trash was an empty ground beef container!

Folks I believe we are on the edge of a breakthrough.  Lucy got not one but two treats for that act of kindness.

2 Responses to “Life with Lucy: Special mid-week update”

  1. toddv February 19, 2009 at 2:31 pm #

    Glad to hear it. Good midweek update.

  2. ezradaisy February 20, 2009 at 6:42 pm #

    exciting!! did you double check to make sure there were no shoes without matches though? that could have been a warning sign that something else had gone wrong.

    but, then again, i’m very pessimistic when it comes to animals.

Leave a Reply

