“American Idol,” 2/18

19 Feb

The first three contestants to make it through to “Idol”‘s Top 12 are Alexis Grace, Michael Sarver and Danny Gokey.

Besides the eliminations, last night’s episode featured a scary group performance of “I’m Yours” by Jason Mraz and last year’s contestants Michael Johns and Carly Smithson singing “The Letter.”

Next week’s random 12 group to perform will include Starkville’s own Jasmine Murray, Megan Corkery, Kris Allen, Mishavonna Henson, Nick “Norman Gentle” Mitchell, Kai Kalama, Matt Giraud, Allison Iraheta, Matt Breitzke, Jesse Langseth, Adam Lambert and Jenine Vailes.

Your thoughts on who was kicked off or who was saved?

3 Responses to ““American Idol,” 2/18”

  1. Johnathon February 19, 2009 at 11:16 am #

    I agreed that Danny & Alexis should go on to the Top 12, but I think Michael Sarver should have gone onto the Wild Card show and let either Anoop Desai or Ricky Braddy go on to the top 12. I didn’t think Michael done a good enough job on Tuesday night to go on to the next round. That’s just me though LOL

    • sheenabarnett February 19, 2009 at 11:23 am #

      Johnathon, I completely agree with you. I’m just not *crazy* about Michael Sarver…he seems like a great guy, but I’m not crazy about him as an “Idol.” I think Anoop will be brought back during Wild Card…but Ricky Braddy probably deserves it a tiny bit more.

      lol, Farley! I agree, her name is insane. I love Danny but I wish he’d back away from the inspirational tunes.

  2. farley662 February 19, 2009 at 11:17 am #

    The only one I have seen so far that I liked is Danny. I want Lil Rounds to go home because of the name. Farley is not a fan of oversinging people with stupid nicknames.

Leave a Reply

