What’s Going On – ‘Iron Man,’ NIN, Portishead

17 Feb

Happy Tuesday, y’all.

Last night I saw “Confessions of a Shopaholic” for this week’s Scene movie review, and if you heard me on Wizard 106 this morning, you know I didn’t love it.

You know what I loved even better? The History Channel special “Stealing Lincoln’s Body,” which was waiting for me on my DVR at home after “Shopaholic.” That was probably the most entertaining (and of course informative) show I’ve seen in months. Seriously. I think it’s coming back on this weekend – do yourself a favor and watch it. It was so rad.

OK. News time!

  • The new Black Eyed Peas CD lands in stores in June.
  • Trent Reznor will produce the new Jane’s Addiction album, but Nine Inch Nails will “disappear for a while.”
  • Gavin DeGraw is gearing up for a new CD.
  • Jada Pinkett Smith and Michael Vartan have signed on to star in a new TNT show.
  • Of course, this is still just a rumor, but word is that Madonna will star in the “Twilight” sequel, “New Moon.”

Also, speakin’ of Lincoln (lol, couldn’t help myself) and the earlier iPod talk, what would Lincoln have put on his iPod, if he’d had one? NPR has some ideas.

Leave a Reply

