What’s Going On – Wilco, U2, Green Day

16 Feb

Merry Monday, Scene cats!

Hope you had a good weekend!

First off, sorry I didn’t post any kind of Valentine’s playlist. I actually started working on one, but just didn’t have the heart to finish it. Valentine’s Day is probably my least favorite holiday (yeah, I know, I’m your stereotypical singleton), so my heart just wasn’t in it to come up with any lovey – or even anti-lovey – songs. Ah well, there’s always next year…

So the Girl Talk show Friday was amazing. I had so much fun! It was a blast dancing the night away. But it really makes me want to make a serious break into DJ’ing. I’ve DJ’d a few events, but I’d really like a steady gig DJ’ing a few nights a week at a venue of sometime. hhmm…

Oh! And did anybody else watch “Dollhouse”? After hearing so much bad/not-great publicity, I was a little afraid of the pilot..but I really liked it. It raised more questions than it answered, which I liked, because I think that’ll keep me coming back. And how great was it to see Amy Acker back on the small screen? I heart her.

Anyways, enough of my rambling. What did you do this weekend?

and, News!

  • Big news out of Oxford this morning: Wilco will perform at The Lyric Oxford in April.
  • Heads up, U2 fans: The band will perform on Letterman for an entire week to promote its new CD.

THIS JUST IN: Darius Rucker will headline the Old Main Music Festival in Starkville in April.

4 Responses to “What’s Going On – Wilco, U2, Green Day”

  1. Sean Kaufman February 16, 2009 at 10:50 am #

    WILCO!! YESSSSSSSS

    I’m glad I got some warning on this one! I missed out on Modest Mouse tix when they sold out same day.

    Not this time! I’ll be ready! Thanks

    • sheenabarnett February 16, 2009 at 10:53 am #

      No problem! Happy to share the good news of live music. 🙂

  2. farley662 February 16, 2009 at 12:36 pm #

    It has Darius listed the weekend before that on his website. Was hoping he was going to be part of Super Bulldog Weekend. State and Ole Miss can’t get anything right!

    • sheenabarnett February 16, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

      hmmm, interesting! I’m not sure on this, really — I just saw the Reflector’s tweet and followed it from there. If I hear anything different I’ll post it.

Leave a Reply

