What’s Going On – SAG, ‘Days,’ ’24’

26 Jan

Happy Monday, dears!

Hope you had a great weekend.

Much of my weekend was spent with Keira Knightly:  I watched “Pride & Prejudice” and “The Duchess.” “The Duchess” is one of my new favorite movies – I loved every minute of it. Of course, who doesn’t love “Pride & Prejudice?”

What did you do this weekend?

  • Here’s what went down at the SAG Awards last night.
  • Entertainment Weekly says goodbye to John and Marlena of “Days of Our Lives.”
  • Speaking of Grammys, Katie Courtic’s Grammy special will feature the Jonas Brothers, Rascal Flatts and Taylor Swift.
  • Not sure how, but “Paul Blart: Mall Cop” is still the top movie at the box office.

2 Responses to “What’s Going On – SAG, ‘Days,’ ’24’”

  1. James January 26, 2009 at 5:38 pm #

    It irritates me that the SAG’s winner for best picture isn’t even playing in North MS. And as for “Mall Cop,” I’m more stunned than you — I actually watched the garbage. It was utterly un-funny, un-creative, and just generally un-enjoyable. (Yes, you can borrow my dictionary ;)). It’s a shame, too, because i loved kevin in King of Queens.

  2. sheenabarnett January 26, 2009 at 5:44 pm #

    awwww… I’m sorry you had to see “Mall Cop.” OK, granted, I haven’t seen it, but just the idea of it kinda freaks me out.

    I am SO ready to see “Slumdog Millionaire,” it isn’t even funny. I’ve been stalking it for a while now. I hope I don’t have to travel a ways off to see it, but I might have to.

Leave a Reply

