In the Arena, 1/23

22 Jan

BY TODD HUNT

Wow!  27 responses to last week’s blog!  I think that’s a personal record for the most responses I’ve gotten since the weekly blog began.  I do appreciate the interest and will take some time in the coming weeks to discuss your suggestions.

The blog this week is rather short, as I have been busy working on future events for the Arena.  I also attended an excellent program sponsored by the CDF that made me feel a little better about the economy.  What I took away from the event is that recessions typically last for two years.  Since we’ve officially been in a recession for over a year, we have less than a year to go until things get better.  I don’t know about you, but I can hardly wait for things to improve…

Here’s a question for this week:  how do you typically find out about our events?  Is it through the newspaper, television, radio, the internet, email, or another source?  I look forward to your response.

Until next week,

Todd

5 Responses to “In the Arena, 1/23”

  1. tupeloalan January 23, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    Scene Now blog, newspaper and sometimes TupeloJoe.com.

  2. farley662 January 23, 2009 at 7:00 pm #

    Scour the BCS Arena website every 2 weeks.

  3. stangreb January 24, 2009 at 11:34 am #

    e-mail,Website.

  4. stangreb January 24, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

    Pollstar used to be handy, but they changed their site and made it more complicated for us computer illiterates.

  5. Steve January 25, 2009 at 7:07 pm #

    I find out mainly from the radio or through tv ads.

Leave a Reply

