Help Scene Now!

12 Jan

It’s two weeks into 2009, and can you believe I haven’t even finished my list of resolutions yet?

One of my biggest resolutions is to do a better job here at work – but I need to be more specific than that.

Tell me, Scene Now readers, what can I do to improve this blog?

What do you like about Scene Now? What do you dislike?

What do you want to see more or less of?

Any ideas you have for this blog, throw them my way!

Help make this blog the best it can be. Right now, Scene Now is kind of a one-girl show, so I can’t do *everything,* but I will take all replies into consideration. My job is to make the best entertainment/lifestyle Web site for you, and you are the best person to tell me what you want/need!

Be honest, open and willing to talk!

Leave your suggestions in comments, or, feel free to e-mail me at sheena.barnett@djournal.com.

Thank you!

6 Responses to “Help Scene Now!”

  1. tupeloalan January 12, 2009 at 4:57 pm #

    I would like see a section where people could talk about pets, and an events calendar online.

  2. sheenabarnett January 13, 2009 at 11:11 am #

    thanks, tupeloalan!
    If my evil plan (bwahahaha) goes according to plan, an events calendar online will be massive!

    Come on, folks, share your ideas!

  3. James January 17, 2009 at 2:49 am #

    I love the scene! You did a great job in 2008 and I’m really looking forward to reading in 09. Keep up the good work!

  4. sheenabarnett January 17, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    Thank you James! 🙂

  5. Kevin Waide January 19, 2009 at 10:07 am #

    How about more local musician highlights? Most of what I read about are bands from outside of the area playing Oxford or Starkville. We have such large pool of local talent that are just as deserving of the reviews.

  6. sheenabarnett January 19, 2009 at 10:14 am #

    Thank you Kevin!

    I’ve slowed down my coverage on local musicians right now because I want to get better technology to better cover them. Right now I can basically write a story on them and then shoot some video – but I’d like to do longer videos, podcasts, etc. with local musicians. Not just a flat story on a page, you know? THANKS!!

Leave a Reply

