What’s Going On – Elvis, Rascal Flatts

8 Jan

Merry Thursday, loves!

Hope your week has been kind to you so far. I know I’m ready for the weekend – who’s with me? 🙂

News!

  • In honor of Elvis Presley’s 74th birthday, a reporter from CMT takes a look at the birthplace and museum in Tupelo.
  • Mickey Rourke and Sam Rockwell are in talks to play the bad guys in “Iron Man 2.” How awesome would that be?
  • “Twilight” is coming to DVD March 12. Just sayin’, in case anybody wants to get me an early birthday gift. 🙂

4 Responses to “What’s Going On – Elvis, Rascal Flatts”

  1. Scratch January 8, 2009 at 7:13 pm #

    I’ve got a buttload of frequent flyer miles; if Watchmen doesn’t come out on time, I’m flying to Los Angeles to stab someone in the neck…just sayin’.

  2. sheenabarnett January 8, 2009 at 9:29 pm #

    lol, I’m just about at that point myself. I’m hoping for a midnight showing here in Tupelo. That would make my whole month!

  3. coffee January 13, 2009 at 11:05 pm #

    Mickey Rourke’s comeback story reminds me a lot of Robert Downey Jr. for some reason

  4. sheenabarnett January 14, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    yeah, definitely. I’m excited about it – I think he’ll make a great bad-guy.

Leave a Reply

