What’s Going On – Urban, Asheton, iTunes news

6 Jan

Merry Tuesday, Scene cats!

Hope your Tuesday is going well.

This morning has been really productive already, in terms of music, anyway – I’ve already listened to the new Fall Out Boy (it’s been on my iPod forever but I’m just now getting around to it) and I’m working on Little Jackie’s “The Stoop,” which I just bought.

Last night was insane though. I dreamed the Sandra Bullock movie “While You Were Sleeping.” Like, yeah, the whole thing. Insane. No idea where that came from, except I watched it a couple of times around Christmas. hmm.
Next week, my brain, 3 a.m. – “P.S. I Love You.” Bring the popcorn. 🙂

News!

  • Keith Urban has released all the cities he’ll play on his upcoming tour. Tupelo isn’t  on there, but Memphis is.
  • iTunes could be getting DRM-free music, which could mean lower prices.
  • Baz Lurhmann’s next movie will be an adaptation of “The Great Gatsby.”
  • Like Radiohead? Like Jay-Z? Then you’ll like “Jaydiohead,” a mash-up of the two.

2 Responses to “What’s Going On – Urban, Asheton, iTunes news”

  1. Scratch January 7, 2009 at 6:12 am #

    Jonah Hex is one of the best written and grittiest comics to hit the stands in years and this is the cat they put at the helm…a guy who has never directed a live action movie? If we end up getting “Horton Hears a Hex”, I’m gonna be pissed!

  2. sheenabarnett January 7, 2009 at 1:09 pm #

    Good point, Scratch. I didn’t see “Horton,” but it looked like it *looked* really good..you know what I mean? So maybe “Jonah Hex” will *look* good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

