What’s Going On – Bramlett, Springsteen, MCR

29 Dec

Merry post-Christmas, Scene cats!

How was your holiday?

Mine was great. I got a new, larger iPod, which I really needed. My old one was beginning to get full, so I was starting to get picky about what went on it. Now, I’ve got the new one loaded down with stuff I don’t really need, I just want – like “It’s a Wonderful Life,” an episode of “Supernatural” (besides “Dr. Horrible” and a “Buffy” ep) as well as some “Watchmen” clips. Woot!

I also got some of Gwen Stefani’s Harajuku Lovers fragrances. I like them all but I think “G” may be my favorite. Yum. 🙂

But what was super-great? Getting to see my family, getting my cheese-spinach-bacon dip just right and getting to eat plenty of my chocolate-vanilla swirl cheesecake. 🙂

What did you get? Share any fun holiday stories you’ve got.

Newsy news news news!

  • Kelly Clarkson’s new single should hit radio next month.
  • Here’s an update on the “Watchmen” case, and it could affect if the film is released in March.

Oh! And I got my own Christmas miracle: My “Dr. Horrible” DVD was scheduled to arrive Dec. 27, but actually arrived on Christmas Eve.

If you’re a “Dr. Horrible” fan, what did you think of the DVD? “Commentary – the Musical!” blew my feeble mind away!

Leave a Reply

