Carrie Underwood show

10 Dec

12080825 Carrie Underwood
PHOTO:Deste Lee
Carrie Underwood gets some help from Riley Newman singing “American Girl” as Taylor White decides she doesn’t want to sing along during the concert at BancorpSouth Arena on Tuesday in Tupelo.

So, what did you think of the Carrie Underwood show last night?

First and foremost, I loved Little Big Town. I was such a fan of the band before the show, and their set made me an even bigger fan. I loved their performance of “Stay,” “Fine Line” and “Boondocks.” I wished they’d performed “Bones,” but that’s OK, I heard another favorite – “I’m With the Band.” 🙂

I was impressed by Underwood, too.

She sang so well, and looked like she was having a blast. Songs like “Wasted,” and “So Small” were great. I loved it when she brought Little Big Town back for a cover of Fleetwood Mac’s “Go Your Own Way.” They were so terrific together.

Of course, “Before He Cheats” was so much fun, and I actually really liked her take on Guns ‘n’ Roses’ “Paradise City.”

And can I be a total girl for a moment? I loved her rhinestone microphones and multiple dress changes. 🙂

Last night’s gig was my 13-year-old cousin’s first concert ever. It was so cool to see her reaction to everything, and she asked lots of questions:

How does the Arena change its floor? (she’s seen the Arena floor full of dirt and full of ice, but never concrete and full of people:))
Does Carrie Underwood have any horses? (she’s a horse fanatic)
How many times is Carrie going to change?
How did the confetti at the end work?
Is Taylor Swift ever going to play here? (Todd, if you’re reading, consider that for 2009:))

I had to explain the sea of cell phones/lighters while we waited for the encore – she loved that. “It looks like stars!” she said.

lol, She had really great time, and it was cool to see a concert through a newbie’s eyes.

Did you go to the show? If you did, what did you think about it? Let’s talk!

2 Responses to “Carrie Underwood show”

  1. Karen December 11, 2008 at 3:35 pm #

    Loved Carrie’s concert. I had a blast at the concert I went to when she came to my hometown. I also thought LBT were great even though I was mainly there to see Carrie 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Funny American girl at concert-girl refuse to sing! - Carrie Underwood Fans - December 10, 2008

    […] I be a total girl for a moment? I loved her rhinestone microphones and multiple dress changes. Carrie Underwood show Scene Now thats very funny, i hope a video pops up. Poor Carrie, lol. The girl didnt want to sing. Props to […]

Leave a Reply

