What’s Going On – Britney, Keith Urban, ‘Battlestar’

2 Dec

Happy Tuesday, Scene cats.

Hope your Tuesday is going well!

Last night I took in “Four Christmases.” If you listened to Wizard 106 this morning, you might’ve heard my review with Roadkill Bill. Check Thursday’s Scene for the full review.

I don’t know about y’all, but I’ve been in the mood to watch lots of Christmas-related TV lately (I’m a sucker for it, what can I say). USA Today has a nice feature that tells you when all the Christmas specials will grace your telly. Yay!

News!

  • Britney Spears is on tour! Closest dates are New Orleans and Atlanta.
  • Keith Urban will also tour in ’09, but hasn’t released any dates yet.
  • Creed is reuniting for a tour. Someone, stop this insanity…

Hey, can I get y’all’s opinion on something?

This past “American Idol” season, we followed it here on Scene Now, offering recaps and discussions about each week’s show.

Do y’all want me to do that again when the new season starts in January?

Let me know!

4 Responses to “What’s Going On – Britney, Keith Urban, ‘Battlestar’”

  1. tupeloginny December 2, 2008 at 4:16 pm #

    Yes, please recap “AI” again! You had great descriptions of the performances last year. At times, you were my only link to Simon…LOL

  2. sheenabarnett December 2, 2008 at 4:32 pm #

    Thank ya kindly for your vote, tupeloginny.

    Let’s see what other SN readers have to say…

  3. popculturefairy December 3, 2008 at 12:06 am #

    I’m not an AI watcher…but far be it from me to deprive other readers!

  4. James December 3, 2008 at 1:24 pm #

    yes,yes, please recap idol. i’d enjoy that very much…can’t always catch the show, but it’d be nice to keep up with what’s going on via sn.

Leave a Reply

