What’s Going On – TV talk, new music

1 Dec

Happy post-Thanksgiving Day, Scene cats!

Hope you had a wonderful holiday.

Mine was awesome, made even more awesome by the fact that Rick Astley Rickrolled the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade. How cool is that? 🙂

Saturday night I went to see The Embrace, Justin Posey, Farewell Flight, Wavorly and Ellephare here in Tupelo. Loved it, loved it, loved it. The Embrace was in top form – probably the best I’ve ever seen them. I loved seeing Justin Posey live – finally! He sounded great. Farewell Flight is my favorite band right now, so I was so super-excited to see those guys again. I loved the new song the band played, too. Wavorly definitely had the crowd going, and it was great to finally hear Ellephare. I caught up with the guys from Farewell Flight after the show and they say they hope to be back in February.

And, holy Dexter Batman! With now only two episodes left in the third season of “Dexter,” things are definitely getting scary! Last night’s episode was amazing. I love that show more and more every season.

OK, enough about my rambling. Tell me what you did on your holiday!

News!

  • Weezer will release a CD full of tunes that didn’t make it on their records.
  • Just what we all wanted for Christmas: Paris Hilton has finished her second CD.

Leave a Reply

