What’s Going On – ‘Twilight,’ free Dr. Pepper

24 Nov

Happy Monday, y’all!

Did you have a good weekend?

I sure did.

It kicked off with excellent episodes of “Supernatural and “Smallville” (oh, my, how I heart Doomsday).

Then I took a trip to the Coast to see my bff Hannah. We’re both big “Twilight” fans, and while we were going through the series we promised to see the movie together. Hands down, it’s the comedy of the year…and I mean that in the best way possible, because we really enjoyed it.
Throw in a ton of shopping, some quality time with the Wii and a particularly hilarious documentary on the History channel, and you’ve got the best weekend of the year. Woot!

Anyways, my cohort M. Scott Morris is reviewing “Twilight” for this week’s Scene, so I won’t review it here. I’m seriously considering, though, reviewing the film’s soundtrack here. I’ve only listened to a little bit, but the little I’ve heard, I’ve loved.

We’ll see. Right now I must keep my ear to the scanner, as I’m on cops duty today.

Anyway…OH! Hinder is coming to Rick’s Cafe in Starkville tonight! Let us know how the show was if you go!

News!

  • Want that free Dr. Pepper the company promised everyone if “Chinese Democracy” was released by the end of the year? You have until 5 tonight to get your coupon – click here.
  • You’ve probably heard by now that ABC has canceled “Pushing Daisies,” “Dirty Sexy Money” and “Eli Stone.”

2 Responses to “What’s Going On – ‘Twilight,’ free Dr. Pepper”

  1. coffee January 16, 2009 at 7:20 pm #

    i wonder what will be more successful/popular in the long run, Twilight or Harry Potter

  2. sheenabarnett January 18, 2009 at 11:47 am #

    I believe it will always be “Harry Potter.” I’m a fan of both, although to me “Twilight” is more of a guilty pleasure. The HP books are just so much better, and they reach a much wider audience (guys read HP; I’ve yet to meet a guy who’s read any Twilight book).

Leave a Reply

