What’s Going On – Deftones, ‘Chinese Democracy,’ ‘Idol’

11 Nov

Happy Veteran’s Day, Scene cats!

Hope your day is going well.

Watch any good TV last night?

I didn’t have much to do (OK, so I should’ve been cleaning my apartment…oh well), so I watched “Life is Beautiful.” I know, I know, it’s like I’m the last person on earth who hasn’t seen it. But, seriously, if you haven’t, go rent it. NOW.

On to news…

  • Here’s an update on the bass player for the Deftones, who was seriously injured in a car wreck.
  • Rolling Stone has heard “Chinese Democracy.” Here is its review.
  • A “Karate Kid” remake, starring Will Smith’s son, is in the works.
  • Tim McGraw, who is promoting “Four Christmases,” will host “SNL” Nov. 22.

Leave a Reply

