What’s Going On – Rascal Flatts, ‘Grey’s’

4 Nov

Happy Election Day!

Seems like everybody and their mama is telling you to go out and vote, so I have a feeling you got the message already. For extra incentive, I hear Starbucks will give you a free cup of coffee if you vote.

By the way, I know this is awfully random, but dude, I’m kinda freaked out by the massive amounts of Christmas trees, Santas, Frostys (not the yummy Wendy’s concoctions, unfortunately) and elves in stores now! I bought my decorations for my Christmas tree back in like August, but I’m still not ready for the holidays! Eep! Can’t it be Halloween again? It feels like last year’s Christmas just happened…

Anyway, enough rambling – news!

  • “King of the Hill” could by saved by ABC. Where were you, ABC, when “Firefly” needed help? Huh?
  • Entertainment Weekly has exclusive scoop on Brooke Smith and her former employer, “Grey’s Anatomy.”
  • CMT has launched Music Pass, a program that offers the chance to win free tickets to shows across the country.

4 Responses to “What’s Going On – Rascal Flatts, ‘Grey’s’”

  1. JRAY November 4, 2008 at 1:17 pm #

    yeah i heard about the starbucks deal too… i also heard chickfila was giving free chicken sandwiches and krispy kreme was giving away donuts to voters..

  2. tupelobizbuzz November 4, 2008 at 3:32 pm #

    Oh, Sheena, I’m glad you brought up the Starbucks deal. Also, Giovanna is giving out martinis at the Bistro but it’s only for registered Republicans.

    I’m sure she’s not the only one in town doing something.

    I still want to know why they don’t give out stickers here in Tupelo.

  3. sheenabarnett November 4, 2008 at 3:37 pm #

    I KNOW!! I totally want a sticker!!!

  4. farley662 November 4, 2008 at 4:36 pm #

    Got my “Yes I Did” Obama sticker and a free cookie from an old black lady. It rocked.

Leave a Reply

