What’s Going On: ‘Heroes,’ Maroon 5, Grooveshark

3 Nov

Happy November, y’all!

How was your Halloween? Good? Hope so.

My friend Laura and I had a small shindig, full of s’mores, taco soup, candy, Doublemint gum (Laura and I were the Doublemint Twins) and awesome music (I was DJ’ing, and I did a pretty good job, even if I do say so myself:)).

I DVR’d the “Ghost Hunters” live special, but I haven’t watched all seven or eight hours of it. My mom told me to look out for the “You’re not supposed to be here” voice and the part where something grabs Grant’s jacket – which I watched, and I am thoroughly creeped. Are there any other awesome scenes I should look out for?

News!

  • Of Montreal, Pharrell, Cut Copy, Mark Ronson and more are remixing Maroon 5 for a new album. Geez, that sounds better than just a regular Maroon 5 album!
  • Just for fun, part two: When I grow up I want to be Ann Powers. She wrote this really cool piece on flyover rock (think: Nickelback, David Cook, Hinder, etc.) and how it got started.

My bff Hannah suggests you check out Grooveshark, a site that lets you listen to any song for free. I asked it to play me stuff by My Chemical Romance, Smashing Pumpkins, AFI and The Decemberists, and it did! Right on command! If it were a man I’d marry it!

3 Responses to “What’s Going On: ‘Heroes,’ Maroon 5, Grooveshark”

  1. farley662 November 3, 2008 at 11:59 am #

    KOTH really bums me out. If they’d actually run it every week, the ratings would be better. You never know when it’s on. And American Dad is not even close to KOTH. But, this same network canceled Futurama, so anything is possible. Morons.

  2. sheenabarnett November 3, 2008 at 1:16 pm #

    Yeah, I have a feeling its schedule is a part of why it’s being canceled. I never knew when it was on, either. Fox has a history of canceling the best shows…*cough*”Firefly”*cough*.

  3. popculturefairy November 3, 2008 at 9:54 pm #

    the husband and wife thing made me feel warm and fuzzy…i secretly like to think of daniel and i as being a much smaller version of Johnny & June…

Leave a Reply

