What’s Going On – Halloween stuff, videos, new music

29 Oct

Happy Wednesday before Halloween, Scene cats!

Just a few reminders:

Send in your best Halloween costume pics to todd.vinyard@djournal.com – we’ll post the best later this week!

Add in your favorite scary movies/TV shows to my list, and I’ll make a big readers pick list for later this week…

OK, enough reminders! News!

  • If you like those crazy little pop culture gems known as music videos, you’ll heart MTV Music – a site that has every single music video in MTV’s archives, as well as “Unplugged” performances. I love how Rick Astley’s “Never Gonna Give You Up” is both a “Most Viewed” and “Top Rated” video. 🙂
  • Rolling Stone has scoopage on Wilco, Band of Horses and Liz Phair, who are all in the studio.
  • Miley Cyrus’ “Breakout” will be rereleased as an expanded edition with a DVD in November.
  • Robert Downey Jr. will star as Iron Man in a third “Iron Man” movie, as well as in “The Avengers.”

3 Responses to “What’s Going On – Halloween stuff, videos, new music”

  1. farley662 October 29, 2008 at 1:01 pm #

    I love country music, but I loathe Joey+Rory. Was so glad they lost.

  2. sheenabarnett October 29, 2008 at 1:11 pm #

    I didn’t watch much of the duet show but they’re in a new commercial for…um…something. And everytime I see the commercial I’m like, “Who ARE these people?” No one else has been able to answer that question, so I finally googled them. I figured if I didn’t know who they were there might be other folks who were curious. 🙂

  3. www.egytrix.com November 6, 2008 at 4:53 pm #

    http://www.egytrix.com
    movies,songs,games,videos,software,tv shows,Forums,Home

Leave a Reply

