What’s Going On – TV talk, Flower Pickin’ Festival, ‘Watchmen’

20 Oct

Happy Monday, y’all!

I’m starting the week off with “The Grey Album,” because, hey, The Beatles + Jay-Z? That’s heaven (for me, anyway!:)).

How was your weekend?

I didn’t get to spend a lot of time at the Johnny Cash Flower Pickin’ festival, but I still had a terrific time. NY Times scribe Dan Barry was there, and he wrote this about it.

TV talk is in the jump…because we’ve got some seeeeerious “Dexter” talkin’ to do.

But now the news…

  • Whee! We should have a “Dr. Horrible” DVD by Christmas! Whee!
  • “Once” will become a musical on Broadway for the 2010-2011 season.
  • CBS is starting “social viewing rooms,” an online feature on which people can watch CBS shows “together” using chat rooms and video conferencing.

TV talk in the jump!

First of all, this week’s “Dexter”!! Holy shiz! Such a beautifully written episode.

SPOILER!!! Dexter’s proposal totally made me cry…even if he basically stole the words from another killer to do it. “Dexter” book spoiler — in the books, he and Rita are engaged but she’s not pregnant, and he spends much of the second and third books trying/wishing to get out of the wedding. So I guess I’m kinda surprised that on the show, Dexter is all about getting married.

And what about next week’s episode? It looks like Rita will miscarry, or at least come close. I’ve kinda been wondering if they would take that route, just because I’d be surprised if they really have a kid.

Can’t wait for next week’s!

What else did I watch this weekend?

“Smallville” was good – I enjoyed it for sure. One of the better written episodes of this season, I think. Gosh I wish Lois would just tell Clark about her feelings already!

“Supernatural” this week was awesome!! I loved the black and white, I loved the old movie monsters – they were hilarious. Not the best written episode ever, but it was a really nice one-shot ep. Those boys sure looked good in b&w…;)

Besides that, I know this isn’t really TV talk but I thought I’d share – I found “Who Framed Roger Rabbit” on TCM at like 3 a.m. and DVR’d it. OK, so I’ve been so sleepy all weekend that I fell asleep through it twice – last week was rough, y’all – but I’ve had the best time watching that movie. It was one of my favorites as a kid so I’ve had a blast remembering it. Take a trip back in time sometime and ch-ch-ch-check it out:

What have you been watching? Talk to me!

One Response to “What’s Going On – TV talk, Flower Pickin’ Festival, ‘Watchmen’”

  1. tupeloalan October 21, 2008 at 12:07 pm #

    Glad to see Flower Picking Festival going strong.

Leave a Reply

