What’s Going On – TV talk, ‘Weeds,’ YouTube

13 Oct

Merry Monday, Scene cats!

How was your weekend? What did you do?

I watched a wee bit of TV.

“Smallville” was relatively solid this week. But, Jimmy! Even thinking about cheating on Chloe? For shame! Maxima was pretty cool, though, so I enjoyed that story line. But how did Clark totally not hear Maxima throwing around Lois’ car? Doesn’t he have, oh, I don’t know, super hearing? And wasn’t he just inside the building? Anyway…

“Supernatural” was cool but gross…ugh. Thank goodness I’d already finished my supper by the time it came on. At the same time, it could’ve been so much more gross…
Anyway, next week’s looks really awesome. Can’t wait for all those horror movie monsters!

“Dexter” was pretty low key last night, too. I’m glad Dexter is finally coming around about the baby – he’s been acting so weird about it.

Haven’t watched “True Blood” yet, so give me a day or two and we’ll talk that…

Otherwise, talk about your shows in comments! Whee!

News!

  • Want a walk-on role on “Weeds”? You can bid for one on Ebay.
  • Maxwell introduced a bunch of new songs at a recent gig. He’s playing in Memphis at the Cannon Center if you’d like to hear them.

5 Responses to “What’s Going On – TV talk, ‘Weeds,’ YouTube”

  1. farley662 October 13, 2008 at 10:45 am #

    Did you ever watch Kath and Kim? You may have talked about it and I missed it.

    And who is X at the end of the Smallville episode? Is that Sexy Lexy?

  2. sheenabarnett October 13, 2008 at 10:50 am #

    Ya know, I wanted to watch “Kath & Kim” but my dvr was busy taping “Smallville” and “Supernatural” and couldn’t tape “Kath & Kim.” And, I watched the shows at my mom’s house, and even though she wanted to see “Kath & Kim,” no power of God or man could get her to tun away from the CW on a Thursday night. 🙂

    Did you watch it? What did you think?

    I have no idea who X is!!! Gosh it’s been driving me crazy!! If you have any clues or spoilers I’m all ears. 🙂

  3. farley662 October 13, 2008 at 11:04 am #

    I watched half of it. It’s like they took Joy from Earl and cloned her twice and that’s what you get. White trash heaven in a My Big Redneck Wedding way. Only I like MBRW. Seemed to be too many forced jokes.

    Seems to be two thoughts on the X.
    1) It’s Lex reaching out to prove he’s still alive and trying to mentor her. 2) It’s Red X. A super thief in the Teen Titans world. Would make sense since the X was red in the note, it kinda fits.

  4. farley662 October 13, 2008 at 11:07 am #

    Forgot to add that Robin was Red X. They do have the new series starting with him on the CW, so…………………

  5. sheenabarnett October 13, 2008 at 12:17 pm #

    Yeah, I kinda had the idea that it was just too forced. Could’ve been awesome, but alas.

    hmmm….interesting theories!

    I’m definitely missing Lex, so I’d love to see him come back.

    But yeah, I’ll bet it’s Red X….all of that adds up!

Leave a Reply

