Johnny Cash Flower Pickin’ Festival – videos

9 Oct

The Johnny Cash Flower Pickin’ Festival is the subject of today’s Scene section.

To celebrate the upcoming festival, here are some videos for your viewing pleasure. Learn more about the festival by going to its Web site.

I interviewed Cash’s daughter, Kathy, about what she and her husband, Jimmy Tittle, will be doing at the festival. Jimmy will be performing at this year’s festival. Check out his music at his MySpace page, and here’s the video for his song “The Straw.”

Rosanne Cash is headlining this year’s festival. This is one of my favorite performances – her performance of “I Still Miss Someone.”

Here are a few classic Johnny Cash videos:

“Get Rhythm”

“It Ain’t Me, Babe,” with June Carter Cash

“Folsom Prison Blues”

What’s your favorite Johnny Cash song?

2 Responses to “Johnny Cash Flower Pickin’ Festival – videos”

  1. popculturefairy October 9, 2008 at 10:39 am #

    My favorite Cash song is “Guess Things Happen That Way”…I love a lot of the earlier stuff the best…Sun Records being the preference in any situation!

    I love Roseanne! I might have to check that out…I love a couple of her hits, but I REALLY love her cover of “Tennesee Flat-Top Box”.

  2. sheenabarnett October 9, 2008 at 10:44 am #

    Yeah, I think this year’s festival is going to be really cool, and Rosanne just makes it that much better. Should be awesome!

Leave a Reply

