What’s Going On – TV talk, Barker update, ‘The Riches’

8 Oct

Merry Wednesday, Scene cats!

TV talk after the jump, because I can finally talk “True Blood,” and there are some serious spoilers abound.

Newsy bits!

  • M. Ward talks about a new material: a fresh solo CD and She & Him’s “Volume Two.”
  • The Decemberists are nearly done with a new CD. YES!!!!

Finally, I know this isn’t really news, but I liked this AP story: “Hollywoody’s undead: They’re just like us!” If you’re an undead fan, you’ll like it, too.

So I just got around to watching this week’s “True Blood.”

SPOILERIFIC: I heard a rumor that somebody would kick it at the end of this episode, and I had my picks on Granny. Yep, she kicked it, but I didn’t think it would be that violent!

I liked the idea of Sookie and Sam going out…but what kills me is how Sookie will be so mad at somebody, have this huge fight, and then the next time she sees them she’s soo sweet to them (ahem, everything with Bill last night?). I don’t get it, but whatevs – it’s still early in the show.

If you watch “True Blood,” talk back!

Have you watched anything lately that was worth discussing? Do so!

2 Responses to “What’s Going On – TV talk, Barker update, ‘The Riches’”

  1. popculturefairy October 8, 2008 at 10:34 am #

    OH BUMMER! I loved the Riches…Eddie Izzard is great…the whole cast really…even the kids were good in that show! Now we’ll never know what happens to the people! I hate that…not getting closure to something like this is simply horrid. (just like My So-Called Life!)

  2. sheenabarnett October 8, 2008 at 12:11 pm #

    Very true. Alas…the TV gods know no mercy.

Leave a Reply

