What’s Going On – Pumpkins, ‘Dollhouse,’ Randy Travis

7 Oct

Merry rainy Tuesday, Scene cats!

Randomness, because I can: “My Shadow” by Jay Reatard is sooooo good. You hear me? Soooooo good.

Anyways.

Hope your night last night was productive/enjoyable/whatever you wanted it to be. 🙂

I did lots and lots of laundry and watched “30 Days of Night.” More on that later…

News!

  • Anne Hathaway has joined the cast of Tim Burton’s “Alice in Wonderland.” I can’t wait to see that one.
  • Rolling Stone has the trailer for the upcoming Smashing Pumpkins DVD. Pumpkin-y goodness and a “Dollhouse” site? Excuse me, I’ve got to go jump up and down now…

And this is super-duper fun:

My friend Brandon may be the biggest Randy Travis fan in the entire world. Apparently Randy Travis/the Randy Travis fan club asked for fans to turn in photos for his new video, “Dig Two Graves.”

Brandon didn’t just get one photo in the video…he got TWO photos in! Awesome!

Here’s the video.

4 Responses to “What’s Going On – Pumpkins, ‘Dollhouse,’ Randy Travis”

  1. farley662 October 7, 2008 at 1:40 pm #

    This is complete randomnicity here, but does anyone actually like any of the shows on ABC? The only one I like is Pushing Daisies. The rest bore me to tears. Find myself watching NBC and Fox a ton more.

  2. sheenabarnett October 7, 2008 at 2:07 pm #

    Good point, Farley.

    I was really into “Pushing Daisies” when it first started, but then I started missing episodes left and right. Now we’ve got a new season – could I pick up on this new season even though I missed about half of the last?

    But yeah…I can’t even name a show on ABC besides “Pushing Daisies.”

  3. farley662 October 7, 2008 at 2:28 pm #

    Some of it carried over. You might be confused for about the first minute and a half, then caught back up. The first season is out on DVD now. I’m sure if you look hard enough, you can find it online.

  4. sheenabarnett October 7, 2008 at 3:09 pm #

    Awesomeness! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

