What’s Going On – Springsteen, Zeppelin, GnR

29 Sep

Happy Monday, Scene cats!

Tonight I’m going to see The Raconteurs and the Kills in Memphis. Woo-hoo! I can’t wait. I saw the White Stripes last year and Jack White was amazing, so it’ll be interesting to see him doing something different..

Here’s some news for ya:

  • Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band will perform at the Superbowl’s halftime show.
  • I’ll believe it when I see it, but apparently Best Buy will be the exclusive retailer for GnR’s “Chinese Democracy.”
  • If you want to catch up on “Swingtown” – which probably won’t be renewed – you can catch it on Bravo.

And, just for kicks, Raconteurs and Kills videos after the jump…

Here’s the video for “U.R.A. Fever” by the Kills:

And I know I’ve linked to “Salute Your Solution” by the Raconteurs before but really it’s such a good song and video…

Leave a Reply

