What’s Going On – ‘Fringe,’ IMDb, Miley Cyrus

17 Sep

Afternoon, dears!

Hope your day is going well.

What did you do last night?

Last night I went to the opening party for Barnes and Noble, which is open now at the Mall at Barnes Crossing. Redemption Loves Company, who will be featured in this next issue of Scene, played. I really like this band’s sound, and they didn’t disappoint last night. I have to admit I danced a little while I listened to them and checked out the calendar selection. 🙂

Do you watch “Fringe”? I missed the pilot but watched last night’s episode (oh yeah, thanks to the DVR:)). I can’t say I was too impressed, but I’ll come back next week, just to give it a second chance. If you’re watching it, what do you think?

Also I noticed they’re doing shorter commercial breaks during the show. Some breaks were 90 seconds; some were 70. What do you think about that? I’m OK with it, but there’s no need in telling me the show’ll be back in howevermany seconds. 🙂

Anywayz – news!

  • You can now watch full-length movies and TV shows at IMDb.
  • So, Nicholas Sparks is working on a new book. But, at the same time, he’s also working on the new book’s screenplay, so Miley Cyrus can star in the film version. Wild.
  • There will soon be a new installment of the “Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.”

6 Responses to “What’s Going On – ‘Fringe,’ IMDb, Miley Cyrus”

  1. farley662 September 18, 2008 at 12:27 pm #

    Watched the pilot and the show from this week last night. I liked em both. Fringe is now a regular Tivo’s program. I think if you’d have watched the pilot, it would have been more intriguing.

  2. sheenabarnett September 18, 2008 at 12:28 pm #

    hmm. I wonder if it’s online somewhere so I can watch it….thanks for the suggestion!

  3. farley662 September 18, 2008 at 1:43 pm #

    Part of the storyline carries over. My wife came in while I started the second episode and she was lost.

  4. sheenabarnett September 18, 2008 at 2:35 pm #

    OK see that’s what I wondered about. I figured the dad’s history, as well as the dude and chick’s, were all in that first episode. And I didn’t know if this would be one of those shows with stand-alone plot lines or if it would all flow together.

  5. farley662 September 18, 2008 at 4:17 pm #

    You can watch it on Fox on Demand @ fox.com. Just have to download their player and it will start right up. It’s worth the download.

  6. sheenabarnett September 18, 2008 at 11:36 pm #

    YAY!

Leave a Reply

