What’s Going On – Colbert, Sugarland, “Bond” music

16 Sep

Afternoon, Scene cats!

So, yes, yours truly is in possession of a DVR…I feel so 21st century. My first two shows to record? “Family Guy” and “Robot Chicken,” and then “Fringe” later tonight. (eep! must watch pilot before I can watch the rest!) I know, this really ain’t much to celebrate, but it’s fun to get new toys.:) I also found the “Watchmen” trailer for free on On Demand, so, yep, I was in heaven. Whee!

Speaking of new things, this morning I rocked out to (most of) Ne-Yo’s new album, “Year of the Gentleman.” Really like it so far. Now I’m listening to my new Paste CD. And the weather is simply beeeeautiful outside, so I say it’s a good day. You know, so far. 🙂

News!

  • Stephen Colbert will have a Christmas special this year starring everybody from Toby Keith to Elvis Costello to John Legend.
  • Jack White and Alicia Keys are pairing to create the new “Bond” movie theme song.
  • And this is just fun: 50 Cent will release his new CD near the same release date for Kanye West’s new album.
  • Woot! Details on the new Killers album here.

2 Responses to “What’s Going On – Colbert, Sugarland, “Bond” music”

  1. JRAY September 17, 2008 at 7:12 am #

    dang you are lucky.. i want a dvr/tivo there has been so many days that there were like 3-4 shows on at one time that i wanted to see…

  2. sheenabarnett September 17, 2008 at 1:05 pm #

    it’s not too expensive to get one, JRay. Or it wasn’t for me, anyway. I just went through my cable company and it’s about $14 extra a month. I’m not so great on the technical aspects of it yet but I’m getting there…:)

Leave a Reply

