What’s Going On – CMAs, ‘Dark Knight,’ ‘Dollhouse’

11 Sep

Happy Thursday, dears!

New headphones are in my possession, so everything is gooood. I finally bought Brandi Carlile‘s “The Story” a few weeks ago, and I’m jamming out to that this morning.

What are you doing this weekend? Gosh, there are so many things to do (check out Scene Picks if you are still trying to decide). My weekend will be filled with birthday party goodness. My best friend’s daughter turns three on Saturday, and her parents are throwing her two parties, one Friday and one Saturday. Being her “aunt,” I’m due at both, and I’m going over early tomorrow to watch the wee bit while her parents finish setting up and decorating. Should be fun! 🙂

Newsy bits!

  • Didn’t catch “The Dark Knight” on its first run? No worries – it’s being rereleased in January.
  • Joss Whedon’s trying to worry me to death: he’s shut down production on his new show, “Dollhouse,” to tweak the script.
  • Dierks Bentley’s new CD will be unleashed upon the world in February.
  • Eh, who needs Shannen Doherty on “90210” anyways?

Leave a Reply

