What’s Going On – Britney, ‘Serenity,’ fall movies

14 Aug

Today just feels like an Of Montreal day to me. What music are you listening to today?

I’m also fighting with Hulu.com. Apparently they no longer believe I’m in the U.S., so I can’t watch anything on here. And the response I just got back is so full of computer jargon; I think I only understood the commas. Oh well. 😦

Anyways. On to news.

  • Yay, a healthier Britney Spears! She’s talking about hew new album.
  • Joss Whedon kills a lot of things, but today he kills the hope of many “Serenity” fans: there won’t be a sequel.
  • Entertainment Weekly lists the fall films they can’t wait to see. Maybe some of your picks are on the list, too.
  • The Eagles of Death Metal is talking about a new CD.

5 Responses to “What’s Going On – Britney, ‘Serenity,’ fall movies”

  1. farley662 August 14, 2008 at 1:58 pm #

    Of all those movies, Body of Lies and Potter are the only ones I want to see.

    Next week on dvd Dexter Season 2, House Season 4 and the Terminator-Sarah Conner Chronicles! Good week for tv to dvd!

  2. sheenabarnett August 14, 2008 at 2:03 pm #

    Wa-hoo, Dexter season 2!! I don’t have Showtime so I have to rely on the DVDs. Can’t wait!!

  3. farley662 August 14, 2008 at 3:29 pm #

    Weeds and Big Love are two of my faves.

  4. popculturefairy August 20, 2008 at 1:07 pm #

    Are you a Serenity/Firefly fan? I’m not that much, but I’m going to Dragon Con in Atlanta next weekend and several people from Serenity are going to be there.

    I’m excited to meet he Heroes people and also ADAM WEST!

  5. sheenabarnett August 20, 2008 at 1:37 pm #

    omg i am the BIGGEST firefly/serenity fan. i’m even wearing my serenity necklace i got at “can’t stop the serenity” this year.

    i am soo jealous!! i think james marsters (of buffy, smallville fame) will be there too!! sooo jealous!

Leave a Reply

