What’s Going On – ‘Idol,’ photos, new music

28 Jul

Merry Monday, loves.

Hope everything is going well in your world! What did you do this weekend?

Mine was, as usual, pretty quiet, which was nice. I made a super-awesome coconut and caramel cheesecake. I’ve got a portable DVD player so I usually watch movies while I bake. I’ve discovered this: the better the movie I watch, the better my cheesecakes turn out. This time around it was “Once.” I think the best cheesecake I’ve ever made, I made it to “Casablanca.” I’m beginning to believe there’s a science to this…

OK. I’m rambling too much for a Monday morning.

Here go the newsy bits:

  • Want the new Kings of Leon single for free? Click here.
  • T.I.’s new album has been pushed back a few weeks. Don’t you hate it when they change release dates?
  • Liz Phair is finishing her spankin’ new CD.
  • It ain’t exactly news, but I loved these star portraits from Comic-Con. Stars include four of my favorite people ever: Joss Whedon, Gerard Way, Michael C. Hall and Gerard Butler. *sigh* Also, check out photos from the stars of “Chuck,” the new “Lost Boys” movie, “Repo! The Genetic Opera” and “The Spirit.”
  • Again, it ain’t exactly news, but I love 9513’s feature “Forgotten Artists.” The country music blog takes a look at Johnny Darrell and Charley Pride.

2 Responses to “What’s Going On – ‘Idol,’ photos, new music”

  1. popculturefairy July 29, 2008 at 4:23 pm #

    Speaking of conventions, you should really check out Dragon Con in Atlanta…Dr. Daniel and I go every year. It’s LOADS of fun!

  2. sheenabarnett July 30, 2008 at 8:14 am #

    I’ve heard about some pretty amazing folks being there this year so I’d LOVE to go. Just need some time off and $$!!

Leave a Reply

