What’s Going On – ‘Dr. Horrible,’ The Police, Beck

15 Jul

Happy Tuesday, loves.

OK, we all know I’m a huge Joss Whedon fan, so allow me to geek out…

The first episode of Whedon’s Web series, “Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog,” is up today. Also, bonus, you can buy it on iTunes and purchase a season pass. All three episodes are a supa-cheap $4. Woot!

Of course…being a huge Joss fan…I loved it. I thought my Starbucks frap was going to come out of my nose, quite frankly. 🙂 With so many fans going to the one site, the site’s crashed at least once already and they’re having some technical difficulties. I’ve watched it three times already with no problems, but if you experience any, please be patient.

So what else am I excited about this Tuesday morning?

I don’t know about y’all, but I love A&E’s “The First 48.” I especially love the Memphis Homicide crew – they are so awesome. Tonight’s entire episode will focus on the terrible Lester Street murders that happened in Memphis earlier this year. Should be pretty interesting.

Other news – I found out last night that the Cinemark (the movie theater at the Mall at Barnes Crossing) will show “The Dark Knight.” Does anybody know if they’re selling tickets early or having a midnight showing? I guess I could call but I’ve been SO busy this morning! If I find out I’ll let y’all know!
UPDATE: I just dragged my lazy bum over to the Cinemark Web site, and they promise a midnight screening and early ticket purchases. Huzzah!

OK – newsy bits!

  • Did you miss The Police reunion tour? No worries – they’re releasing a live CD and DVD.
  • Beck’s going on tour, but dates in Texas are the closest ones to NeMiss.
  • Underoath’s new album comes out in September.
  • The new issue of “The Oxford American” is all about the Best of the South and includes a DVD. Elvis, Johnny Cash and Big Star grace the DVD. Check out the trailer here.
  • The day Metallica’s “Death Magnetic” is released, you can download it to play on “Guitar Hero III.”
  • AC/DC will go on a world tour after the release of its next CD.

2 Responses to “What’s Going On – ‘Dr. Horrible,’ The Police, Beck”

  1. JRAY July 15, 2008 at 1:25 pm #

    I can’t wait for The Dark Knight.. but i won’t be going to tupelo to see it since it is showing at the mall.. that is the nastiest theater i have been in.. needs to be remodeled and cleaned up… the floors and seats are always sticky…. Oxford Malco here i come for the Dark Knight… unless Guntown Drive In movie shows it…

  2. sheenabarnett July 15, 2008 at 1:31 pm #

    I think I’m going to give it a go at the Cinemark – especially for the midnight show, and if I can get in. I think it’ll be fun to see it there at midnight!

Leave a Reply

