What’s Going On – ‘Harry Potter,’ variety shows, ‘Friends’

7 Jul

Happy post-Fourth, loves!

Hope you all had a great holiday weekend. I spent the Fourth at my parents’ house, with lots and lots of family coming over. I tried a new recipe for peach cheesecake. It said it was low-fat — but it was so good, I don’t know that I believe it. 🙂 Later I tried it with strawberries. The strawberry is OK, but I think I like the peach better. But my bff’s 2-year-old daughter loved the strawberry, so I guess strawberry’s alright, too. 🙂

Everybody’s got a case of the post-holiday Monday blues. I woke up this morning in the mood for the Black Crowes, so I’m listening to “Warpaint.” It’s definitely chasing away my blues.

What are you listening to today?

  • Here’s a sneak peek at “Harry Potter & the Half-Blood Prince.”
  • You can rock around the Christmas tree with Sheryl Crow’s new holiday CD.

5 Responses to “What’s Going On – ‘Harry Potter,’ variety shows, ‘Friends’”

  1. tupelobizbuzz July 7, 2008 at 4:42 pm #

    Yay! I was wondering when we would start seeing Potter info. I’ve been meaning to go back and reread the books.

    Do you have a fave?

  2. sheenabarnett July 8, 2008 at 8:36 am #

    I’m in the minority on this, but the fourth book, “The Goblet of Fire,” will always be my favorite. I loved how action-packed it was. It’s probably my favorite of the movies, too. It was one of the few books I’ve ever read that kept me up late at night and actually made me jump from fright. 🙂

  3. jklinec1980 July 8, 2008 at 10:24 am #

    My favorite is the last one, “The Deathly Hallows.” I have read it at least 4 times and still when I read it I find something new or something I didn’t catch the last time. There’s so much action in this book, no wonder they are going to make the movie in two parts. 🙂

  4. sheenabarnett July 8, 2008 at 10:33 am #

    Ya know, I let some friends borrow “Deathly Hallows” right after I finished it, and I’ve never had the chance to go back and re-read. But you’ve got me convinced I should! 🙂

  5. tupelobizbuzz July 8, 2008 at 1:23 pm #

    I forgot about the movie in two parts. IMHO, it’s a dumb idea, but at least it will give me an extra Potter movie to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

