What’s Going On – ‘Dark Knight,’ Sugarland, new CDs

3 Jul

Happy day before the Fourth, loves!

Do y’all have any big Fourth of July plans?

I’m sure I’ll spend the Fourth with my parents in Pontotoc, and we’ll probably cook out. Tonight I’ll be at home making a peach cheesecake while watching “Casablanca.” (sounds like heaven to me)

As for the rest of the weekend, my mom and I are looking for tickets to see Al Green and Gladys Knight in Tunica. (hmm, also sounds like heaven to me)

Hope you all have a fabulous Fourth!

Here are some newsy bits:

  • Denis Leary and Julia Louis-Dreyfus will guest star on the next season of “The Simpsons.”
  • Want to hear the new Dandy Warhols album before it hits shelves in August? Click here to find out how.
  • Old Crow Medicine Show will drop a new album in September.

Leave a Reply

