What’s Going On – Idol, new CDs

26 Jun

Good afternoon, loves. Sorry I’m late on my daily news updates but I spent the morning in the lovely city of Oxford.

Been a little worried, too – my horoscope said today that I’m a “leaf on the wind.” Seeing as how those are the last words of one of my favorite characters on “Firefly”/”Serenity,” I’ve been a smidge worried…eek!

Speaking of Whedon-related things, here’s the teaser for Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog, Whedon’s new project. Whee!

  • The “American Idol” audition cities have been announced. Click here to find out where you can try out for the show.
  • Whee, the first reviews of “The Dark Knight” are out. This is my favorite, from Peter Travers (check it: “I can only speak superlatives of Ledger, who is mad-crazy-blazing brilliant as the Joker.”) And, yes, that Oscar buzz for the late Heath Ledger is getting louder.
  • In case you’re wondering – and I know you are – Soulja Boy Tell’em is working on a new CD.

One Response to “What’s Going On – Idol, new CDs”

  1. Galen June 27, 2008 at 9:41 pm #

    Sheena, I was thinking about running away with that circus. I had a bag packed, was ready to jump in the wagon and stow away. I didn’t have the guts. Did you go each night? Come on, how bad could the flies have been? Thanks for your coverage. Peace, Galen

Leave a Reply

