Extra! Messina’s iPod

5 Jun

Here’s just a little happy I thought I’d share with Scene Now readers.

Usually when I interview a band, I ask what’s on their iPod, and we include that in Scene.

But with this ultra-packed Tupelo Elvis Presley issue, I couldn’t find room to fit in what’s on Jo Dee Messina’s iPod.

So here’s her answer:

“Oh my gosh, I’ve got everything from Hillary Duff to James Taylor on my iPod. Right now – you might know an artist named Colbie Calliat? She sings that song, (sings) ‘If you just realize what I just realized.’ I’ve got that (song). I’ve got my running songs, my running songs are ‘Boondocks’ by Little Big Town, Miley Cyrus’ ‘See You Again,’ ‘Bubbly’ – the one that goes, (sings) ‘it starts in my toes, makes me crinkle my nose.’
I’ve also got that ‘love song’ one – (sings) ‘I’m not gonna write you a love song.’ (“Love Song” by Sara Bareilles)..I have a wide variety of stuff, but that’s good. It keeps me from being bored.”

Leave a Reply

