“American Idol,” April 23

23 Apr

Another surprise elimination: Carly Smithson was voted off “Idol” tonight.

Carly was in the bottom two with Syesha (there was no bottom three).

Most bloggers (myself included) thought for sure either Brooke or Jason would get the boot.

The bottom 5 face Neil Diamond week next week.

4 Responses to ““American Idol,” April 23”

  1. Jeff Clark April 24, 2008 at 8:37 am #

    This is probably the lamest Idol season ever. But hey, when the majority of the voters are 14-year olds, what can you expect?
    And my MySpace buddy, Marlee Matlin was voted off of that Dancing show. So, I just stick with Top Chef.

  2. sheenabarnett April 24, 2008 at 11:27 am #

    I don’t know how to rate this season.

    In a way, I like everybody in one way or another, so I hate to see them leave. But at the same time, I don’t like anyone *enough* to actually vote for them.

    So in a way it’s a good season, but in a way it’s a boring season.

    I guess that’s why the show’s ratings are getting worse and worse.

  3. amy April 25, 2008 at 9:13 pm #

    Well, here is my take on things for this season’s AI…First off, i do agree that there are a bunch of teenie boppers voting all night long, and i think that it has become more of a popularity contest. I really thought that Brooke would of been voted off last…shes good, but then again, not so good. Syesha really showed what she was made of, and i thoroughly enjoyed her performance. What can i say about Jason Castro; He is charming as ever, his dreads are cute and his eyes are gorgeous; BUT i just dont think that he has what it takes to be big. David A. is young, cute, and alway has a smile on his face, but can you blame him, hes only 17 now…I so think that he has great vocal skills, but i do believe that after about a year or so of him being in the spotlight, he will get boring, just my opinion. Now, my FAV contestant this year is hands down David Cook! He not only has the great vocal skills that i think we should be looking at, but he is actually human, and thats what i like about him the most i think. He is very sexy also, and when he did the mariah carey song, i literally had goosebumps!!! I sure hope that he wins this year. I would pay good money to see him live and in the flesh! Carly was my second FAV also…i hated to see her go, but as we get down to the end of the season, someone has to go….here is the way that i think people will be voted off from now on, mark my words:

    Syesha
    Brooke
    Jason
    David A.

    and i def. think that David Cook will win! Wow, sorry, this was a little longer than i had anticipated, but all is well! We will see what happens!

    Amy*

  4. sheenabarnett April 27, 2008 at 10:03 am #

    Awesome post there Amy.

    Yeah, I think David C. will win. I like David Archuleta, but I do think he’s awfully young.

    I think your cuts are pretty well on the money, but as we saw with Michael and Carly, anybody can go at any time! This year has been a ride.

Leave a Reply

