What’s Going On – ACL Festival, CMT Awards, Black Crowes

15 Apr

Happy Tuesday!

  • If you can make it to Austin for the Austin City Limits Festival, you’ll be interested in the line-up, which includes Alison Krauss & Robert Plant, Beck, Foo Fighters and John Fogerty.
  • Taylor Swift and Kellie Pickler were big winners at the CMT Awards.
  • The Black Crowes are going on a super-huge tour, with dates in Nashville and Birmingham.
  • Amy Winehouse and Mark Ronson are working on the new “James Bond” theme song.

Come back tonight for “Idol” recap!

8 Responses to “What’s Going On – ACL Festival, CMT Awards, Black Crowes”

  1. tupelobizbuzz April 15, 2008 at 2:13 pm #

    Aw, I’m sad Gary Dourdan is leaving CSI. I really like his character. Any whispers yet of how they are going to explain his departure in the story line?

  2. sheenabarnett April 15, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    No word on that yet. But there’s a good chance he’ll be back for guest spots.

  3. tupelobizbuzz April 15, 2008 at 3:50 pm #

    Very sad. Guess they won’t kill him off if he wants to come back sporadically. But, I could go for a big ol’ explosion of the lab where he does some heroics and dies. Not that I want him to leave permanently, but hey, it’d make for some good TV.

  4. sheenabarnett April 15, 2008 at 3:57 pm #

    lol, it would!
    Perhaps you should leave this newspaperin’ behind and get to creating hit TV shows, Dennis! 🙂

  5. tupelobizbuzz April 15, 2008 at 4:14 pm #

    And go through months of striking? No thanks. However, I would love to see a newspaper on strike. We could print the masthead with “on strike” bannered across the front and nothing else. Well, maybe just the ads so we could still get paid.

    BTW, this is the Carlie-half of Biz Buzz. You honestly think Dennis would be commenting about CSI and Lil Mama? Ha!

  6. sheenabarnett April 15, 2008 at 8:31 pm #

    ha ha!! Sorry Carlie!! But I didn’t think you had a TV? So I didn’t know you were a CSI fan..we mostly just talk The OC! 🙂

  7. tupelobizbuzz April 16, 2008 at 9:40 am #

    Oh, I watch a little bit of everything, but it does get a little tricky considering I don’t have a TV. Most of it is on DVD or at the gym or friends’ houses. My long-standing favorite is Crossing Jordan, but I don’t think they are taping it any more.

    And, yes, I do secretly like The OC and I think I’ve talked the local Blockbuster into getting the fourth season. Then I might start One Tree Hill. Have you seen any of that show?

  8. sheenabarnett April 16, 2008 at 9:46 am #

    You know, I’ve never watched much of it – but I’ve considered it. Perhaps we should start a “One Tree Hill” night? 🙂

Leave a Reply

