The Red-Eye Report, March 3

3 Mar

BY JOSHUA BLAKE 

Hey everybody. First of all, I have been sick the last couple of weeks. What started out as a sinus infection has now move to my ear and has got my head spinning like a top. So this week I wanted to follow up on the Rock Band post I did back in November.

According to XBox Live, more than 2.5 million songs have been downloaded for the game. I’ve added a few myself. Here’s a short list of what’s now available.

“Hard to Handle” as made famous by The Black Crows

“Gimme Three Steps” by Lynyrd Skynyrd

“Interstate Love Song” by Stone Temple Pilots

“Last Train to Clarksville” as made famous by The Monkees

“Ten Speed (Of God’s Blood and Burial)” made famous by Coheed and Cambria

“El Scorcho” by Weezer

“Teenage Lobotomy” by The Ramones

Also ready for download are three song packages by Metallica, Queens of the Stone Age, Oasis and Nine Inch Nails.

I’ve only named a fraction of the tunes they have listed. If you want the complete list, visit http://www.xboxlive.com and search keyword “Rock Band”.

I hope everyone had a great weekend. Hopefully, I’ll be able to walk a straight line soon. Until next time, so long and I’ll see you when the sun goes down.

Leave a Reply

