More Kid Rock…

21 Feb

So, if you went to Kid Rock last night, what did you think about it?

I was pleasantly surprised – he put on a really energetic show. Besides that short intermission, he never let up throughout the whole night.

I missed Dickey Betts because I had to go turn in my story for the night (can’t miss deadline!), but I heard he was fantastic.

I made it back in time to see the end of the first half and then second half of the show, and I was thrilled to see Rev. Run. He was, honestly, who I was there to see, and he was fabulous!   That completely made my entire day, maybe my week, maybe my month.

I thought the show slowed down seriously – nearly to the point of death – about the time Kid Rock started to show off his DJing skills. That seemed to take FOREVER and brought down the show. If he had just got up there, showed off for maybe two minutes and then went back to singing, things would’ve been so much better.

I loooved Kid Rock finishing with “Bawitdaba” – that song is so energetic and such a classic.

So what did you think? What was your favorite part?

Leave a Reply

