What’s Going On – Nash Street, MCR, Ledger

19 Feb

Merry Tuesday.

About the only person who probably cares about this is me, but…

My Chemical Romance is playing in Memphis just four days before my birthday!

All I know is the band is playing in Memphis on May 2. I can’t find where they’re playing and I’m praying it’s not Memphis in May.

The band is releasing a CD/DVD set, “The Black Parade is Dead” (like their “Life on the Murder Scene” set) and after that, to really finish off The Black Parade, they’re going on tour. Here’s the story on it. I’ll hook y’all up with more when I find it out…

Newsy news…

  • Starting this week, you can buy each week’s performances by “American Idol” contestants on iTunes.
  • Click here to find out who will star in the next season of “Dancing with the Stars.”
  • Tired of writing your own Fall Out Boy fanfic? Never fear…FOB is coming to comics.

By the way, “American Idol” blog may either be late or something this week…this week is BEYOND crazy for me, so just bear with me…anyway I’ll let you know later today how tonight and Wednesday night will go.

4 Responses to “What’s Going On – Nash Street, MCR, Ledger”

  1. Holly February 22, 2008 at 12:29 pm #

    If you havent already, go look on their site: http://www.mychemicalromance.com It says that it’s May 2nd the beal street festival! And I’ll be there too!!! 😀

  2. sheenabarnett February 23, 2008 at 10:30 pm #

    Howdy Holly,

    Yep, I found that out! Have you seen them before? I’ve seen them twice and it’s been a blast both times..so I’m sure this time will be awesome too!!

  3. 45678 February 28, 2008 at 5:59 pm #

    i cant wait for the Memphis concert!
    or the DVD..its suppose to come out April,22
    do you know where to find The Black Parade box set..i can’t find it anywhere 😦

  4. sheenabarnett March 3, 2008 at 9:50 am #

    Hey 45678,

    Good question about the box set. I bought mine at Best Buy the week it was released. Have you tried there? They usually have a pretty decent selection of box sets.

    Also — it’s got to be SOMEWHERE b/c it’s still available on MCR’s Web site. If all else fails you could order it from there?

    Let me know if I can help you out further — I’m always happy to help a fellow MCR fan!

Leave a Reply

