In the Arena, Feb. 10

10 Feb

This week’s blog will be shorter than usual. I have been in Los Angeles  meeting with promoters, agents, and other building managers in search of possible events for the Arena.  I will post a detailed report on the trip in next week’s blog.

Until then, don’t forget about our upcoming shows in the Arena. Winter Jam on Sunday, and Reba/Kelly Clarkson next Thursday.  As of today, tickets are still available for all shows.  Hope to see you there.

Todd

3 Responses to “In the Arena, Feb. 10”

  1. Jeff February 10, 2008 at 3:09 pm #

    Why doesn’t the arena have hand rails going up the steps to the seats? I was at the Gaither concert last night and I saw a number of older people almost fall down the steps. I heard 2 older couples say they loved the concert, but they were not going to come back to the arena again. They were afraid of falling.

  2. Todd February 11, 2008 at 10:29 am #

    Jeff,

    The building has handrails for the lower level but not for the upper level. Since I wasn’t here when the building was built, I can’t tell you why we did that. I can tell you that handrails for the upper deck are high on my list of improvements to the facility. As I learned from installing handrails in the last venue I managed, it will not be an easy or inexpensive project but it is one we would like to see happen.

  3. Oink Oink February 12, 2008 at 12:13 pm #

    Maybe they won’t come back. That poor elevator had to work overtime Saturday night.

Leave a Reply

