The Red-Eye Report, Feb. 4

4 Feb

BY JOSHUA BLAKE 

Friday night 80’s metal act Skywalker was at Good Time Charlie’s. All I can say is “Wow!”

Before I go further let me say that by “80’s metal” I don’t mean spandex and hair spray. They are not glam metal.  With that being said, they were outstanding. Their original songs were tight and spot on.

But what really got me was their cover of “Master of Puppets” by Metallica. I’m talking about note for note, chord by blistering chord. Right on.

If you are interested in catching this act, check out Benjamin’s on Main on Feb. 7.

That’s all for this week. I’ll see you when the sun goes down.

2 Responses to “The Red-Eye Report, Feb. 4”

  1. Alan February 4, 2008 at 3:31 pm #

    Thanks for the heads up. Good read.

  2. poprockcandy February 5, 2008 at 11:52 am #

    Nice job.

Leave a Reply

