I know, I know…my excuse.

31 Jan

I’m a terrible blogger. My usual morning news bits are late, as are my Scene Picks, and I didn’t blog “American Idol” last night (but I did post up other blogs that could fill you in! That’s got to count for something!).

I have a good reason…I was in Memphis last night til the wee hours of this morning, rocking out to Band of Horses. Seriously, folks, if you EVER get the chance to see these guys, you must. Fabulous, wonderful show.

But since I didn’t see my bed til after 4 a.m., I came in late today. Give me a chance to rub the sleep out of my eyes and we’ll be rolling.

Til then…for those who haven’t heard Band of Horses, actually you have. I’m sure everybody’s seen this commercial for the Ford Edge, and yep, you guessed it, that’s Band of Horses playing. The song is “The Funeral.” Sorry for the sorry quality of this video but it’s the only one I could find:

Here’s a better video – Band of Horses performing “Is There a Ghost” on Letterman.

Leave a Reply

